Required Post About Research

Bibliographic tools

I have enabled zotero on my laptop as a bibliogrpahic aide during my research project. “Zotero is the only research tool that automatically senses content in your web browser, allowing you to add it to your personal library with a single click.” –Zotero   I chose Zotero because I have been using it for over a year and am familiar with it.

Preferred Sources

I prefer the OSU library and Google scholar for source search engines. I am familiar with both of these tools and they make me comfortable and confident in my selections. I’m supposed to write a paragraph about why I chose these two but I don’t know what else to say: they work.

Contact with librarians

I did not contact any librarians during this week’s required work (I did not see the necessity as I have access to a lot of information already), though I have reached out to several persons who knew/worked with my subject in an attempt to get an interview with them about her work, her life, and her person. I had not received a reply by the time I was required to post this blog.

About chelseyisalanna

Turning 'The Song of the Lioness' series into films, one book at a time.
This entry was posted in Gender and Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

